PowerSwitch Main Page
PowerSwitch
The UK's Peak Oil Discussion Forum & Community
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Find your local group in this Worldwide Directory

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PowerSwitch Forum Index -> International
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mark



Joined: 13 Dec 2007
Posts: 882
Location: NW England

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 9:46 pm    Post subject: Find your local group in this Worldwide Directory Reply with quote

Found this list on the Sydney PO site:
http://www.sydneypeakoil.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=6&sid=f17f9c0b115d330d2c59d83d55234e6c

AUSTRALIA
Perth ASPO Australia http://www.aspo-australia.org.au/
Sydney - Sydney Peak Oil http://sydneypeakoil.com/
Perth - Sustainable Transport Coalition http://www.stcwa.org.au/
Queensland Peak Oil Org http://www.peakoil.org.au/
Canberra http://www.act-peakoil.org/
Sunshine Coast http://www.blackallrangerelocalisation.org
Byron Bay Carbon Sink http://carbonsink.blogspot.com/
Queensland After Oil http://www.relocalize.net/groups/queensland
Melbourne Peak Oil http://groups.google.com.au/group/MELBOURNE-PEAK-OIL
Running On Empty Oz http://groups.yahoo.com/group/roeoz/
Sydney Dave Lankshear http://eclipsenow.blogspot.com/
Steven Gloor http://stevegloor.typepad.com/sgloor

Blue Mountains Blue Mountains Peak Oil Survival Group http://www.survival.org.au/group.htm
Phone: (02) 4757 3123 email: primitive@exemail.com.au

BANGKOK
http://www.bangkok-peakoil.com/

CANADA
Calgary, AB http://oilawareness.meetup.com/63/
Ontario http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/york
Ottowa, Ontario http://www.crudeawakening.net/
Toronto http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/toronto
York, Ontario http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/york

DENMARK
http://www.oliekrise.dk

FRANCE
http://www.oleocene.org

IRELAND
Dublin http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/dublin

ISRAEL
Tel Aviv http://oilawareness.meetup.com/245/

ITALY
http://petrolio.mondoweb.net/

JAPAN
Tokyo http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/tokyo

MALAYSIA
Puncak Minyak Malaysia (Peak Oil Malaysia) Kuala Lumpur
http://my.opera.com/puncakminyak

NEW ZEALAND
Auckland http://oilawareness.meetup.com/153/

SWEDEN
Stockholm http://oilawareness.meetup.com/207/

UNITED KINGDOM
http://www.powerswitch.org.uk
Seaford http://www.322.org.uk/
http://www.transitiontowns.org/

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
Alameda County, CA http://oilawareness.meetup.com/57/
Alaska http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/alaska
Albany, NY http://oilawareness.meetup.com/244/
Apple, Nevada County CA http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/apple
Atlanta, GA http://oilawareness.meetup.com/67/
Austin, TX http://oilawareness.meetup.com/3/
Baltimore, MD http://oilawareness.meetup.com/31/
Bay Area Peak Oil http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/bayarea
Boston, MA http://oilawareness.meetup.com/22/
Boulder Valley http://www.postcarbon.org/bouldervalley
Central Maine http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/centralmaine
Charlotte, NC http://oilawareness.meetup.com/235/
Chicago, IL http://oilawareness.meetup.com/44/
Chicago Southside _ http://oilawareness.meetup.com/229/
Contookook, NH http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/contoock
De Moines, IA - http://oilawareness.meetup.com/91/
Durham, NC http://oilawareness.meetup.com/216/
East Bay, CA http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/eastbay
Eugene, Oregon http://www.postcarbon.org/group/eugene
Everett, WA http://oilawareness.meetup.com/139/
Fairfax, VA http://oilawareness.meetup.com/10/
Flagstaff, Arizona http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/flagstaff
Flathead Valley, Montana http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/flathead
Grants Pass, OR http://oilawareness.meetup.com/242/
Humbolt County, CA http://oilawareness.meetup.com/246/
Louisville, KY http://oilawareness.meetup.com/35/
Louiseville, KY http://www.louisevillepeakoil.org
Mad River, Vermont http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/madriver
Maine http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/centralmaine
Maine, Portland http://oilawareness.meetup.com/169/
Minneapolis, MN http://oilawareness.meetup.com/21/
Missoula, MT http://oilawareness.meetup.com/238/
Nashville, TN http://oilawareness.meetup.com/240/
New Haven, CT http://oilawareness.meetup.com/239/
New York City http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/nyc
NYC Meetup http://oilawareness.meetup.com/36/
Oakland http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/bayarea
Oakland Oil Awareness http://oilawareness.meetup.com/57/
Orange County, CA http://oilawareness.meetup.com/24/
Paduka, KY http://oilawareness.meetup.com/232/
Pasadena, CA http://oilawareness.meetup.com/1/
Pine Mountain CA http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/pinemountain
Pioneer Valley, MA http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/pioneervalley
Philadelphia, PA http://oilawareness.meetup.com/16/
Portland, OR http://oilawareness.meetup.com/19/
Portland, Maine http://oilawareness.meetup.com/169/
Sacramento, CA http://oilawareness.meetup.com/95/
Saginaw, Michigan http://oilawareness.meetup.com/247/
San Antonio, TX http://oilawareness.meetup.com/73/
Santa Clara Valley, CA http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/santaclara
Santa Cruz, CA http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/santacruz
San Diego http://eonsnow.org/
San Francisco http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/sanfrancisco
San Francisco Oil Awareness http://oilawareness.meetup.com/53/
Santa Monica, CA http://oilawareness.meetup.com/54/
Santa Rosa, CA http://oilawareness.meetup.com/59/
Seattle, WA http://www.seattleoil.com/
Southside, Chicago IL http://oilawareness.meetup.com/229/
Tacoma Park, Maryland http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/takomapark
Tampa Bay, Florida http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/tampabay
Tide Water, Virginia http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/tidewater
Tunbridge, Vermont http://www.postcarbon.org/tunbridgevermont
Vermont http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/madriver
Virginia (Northern) http://oilawareness.meetup.com/10/
Washington, DC http://oilawareness.meetup.com/37/
West Fargo, ND http://oilawareness.meetup.com/241/
Willits, CA http://www.postcarbon.org/groups/willits

Thought it might be useful for someone in cyberspace ?
(some of the links might be out of date though, as it was posted in Feb 2008).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PowerSwitch Forum Index -> International All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group